Bookouture sign Katie Gayle

We are thrilled to welcome Katie Gayle to Bookouture.

Commissioning Editor Therese Keating snapped up World rights for three books in a new cozy mystery series from Katie Gayle, a pseudonym for writing duo Kate Sidley and Gail Schimmel, starring accidental sleuth Epiphany Bloom.

Set in London, the first book sees Epiphany (‘Pip’) thrown into the race-against-time search for the kidnapped son of two Hollywood A-listers, with sinister forces including her own overbearing mother threatening to thwart her at every turn. These witty and fast-paced mysteries are perfect for fans of M.C. Beaton, Jana Deleon and Agatha Frost.

Therese said:

‘It was on about page four of the first Epiphany Bloom mystery, when I read an excellent joke about a three-legged cat (the cat is fine, don’t worry), that I knew I had to publish these books and I really wanted to work with Kate and Gail. Pip is a hilarious and charming character who has captured the hearts of the whole Bookouture team. I can’t wait for readers to fall in love with her too!’

Kate and Gail said:

‘We are beside ourselves with excitement to have signed a three-book deal with Bookouture. Writing as a team, and writing cozy mysteries, is new for both of us, and Bookouture have helped us see a dream become a reality. We’re already thrilled by the input our editor, Therese Keating, gives us, and we can’t wait to see our hero, Epiphany Bloom, out in the world.’

Please do join us on Facebook and Twitter to celebrate.