Bookouture sign debut author J.R.Adler

We are delighted to announce that Associate Publisher Lydia Vassar-Smith has acquired World All Language rights for two novels from debut author J.R.Adler.
 
Dead Woman Crossing and Black Heart Lane are chilling, Oklahoma-set police procedurals inspired by true-life events, perfect for fans of Rachel Caine and Jane Harper and introducing maverick series detective Kimberley King.
 
Lydia Vassar-Smith said,
 
‘I am so thrilled to welcome J.R.Adler to Bookouture. Her writing is totally and utterly addictive and not for the faint-hearted! She has brought the town of Dead Woman Crossing alive, with her brilliant descriptions of rural Oklahoma and the fact that this book has been inspired by real-life events, was, for me, the cherry on the cake’.
 
J.R.Adler said,
 
‘I couldn’t be more excited to have signed a two-book deal with Bookouture. I’m thrilled to have the opportunity to work with such a dynamic and supportive publisher, and I can’t wait for readers to get their hands on these books. Many, many thanks to Lydia Vassar-Smith and the
Bookouture team!’
 
Please do join in the celebrations on Facebook and Twitter!