Bookouture signs women’s fiction author Carol Wyer

We are totally thrilled to be welcoming women’s fiction author Carol Wyer to the Bookouture list. Associate Publisher Lydia Vassar Smith snapped up global rights in a two-book deal with Life Swap, Carol’s first novel, publishing in April 2016.

Lydia said:

Everyone was hooked in and laughing out loud as soon as they started reading Life Swap. Carol writes quality, feel-good women’s fiction and her warm wise and witty writing will have huge appeal to fans of Fiona Gibson and Carole Matthews.

Carol said:

I am thrilled to bits and very excited to be part of the Bookouture family.

Life Swap will be published on 22nd April 2016 with her second book publishing in September 2016.

Please do join us in giving Carol a huge warm welcome to Bookouture over on our Facebook and Twitter profiles.

Nancy Barone signs for Bookouture

Nancy Barone - women's fiction author

Today we’re very excited to announce the signing of Nancy Barone with Bookouture – for three fantastic women’s fiction books.

Even more excitingly there’s not long to wait, with Nancy’s first book, The Husband Diet, being published in May this year.

Our aim at Bookouture is to discover authors with real talent who we think we can turn into real global success stories – and Nancy certainly fits that criteria.

The Husband Diet features Erica Cantelli – an over-worked, over-weight and under-loved mother who is finding life as suffocating as a size 4 dress.  When she realizes that the only thing lower than her self-esteem is her husband’s libido, Erica is forced to make a choice – losing weight, or losing him?

Nancy’s story-telling is both hilarious and touching, beautifully observed; and with a raw honesty that will touch the hearts of readers everywhere.

Nancy commented on the deal.

“I signed with Bookouture because they share my vision for my books and care about them as much as I do- an author’s dream come true. They’re amazing to work with and I thank them for believing in me. I’m over the moon because I know it’ll be a fantastic journey!”

Born in Canada, but living in Italy (and married to a Brit) Nancy is a previously published Romance author, but The Husband Diet will be her women’s fiction debut.

Please do help us share this exciting news via Twitter and Facebook.

You can also find Nancy on Twitter.

See below for the full press release.

Bookouture sign Nancy Barone – Press Release by bookouture