Kitty’s Countryside Dream

AMAZON.CO.UK

AMAZON.COM

BOOK DESCRIPTION

New home. New life. New beginning. Love affairs can blossom in the most unlikely places . . .

When Kitty inherits Bluebell Lodge from her grandmother, a farm in the beautiful Staffordshire countryside, it’s time for fresh air and a fresh start. Up to her elbows in chickens and ponies, Kitty soon realises there’s an awful lot to learn about farming. Still, at least the locals seem friendly, not least her handsome neighbour Tom…

But just as Kitty is beginning to find her feet, and the possibility of love, the discovery of a long-hidden diary, by a mysterious character called Violet changes everything. Who is Violet and what is her message for Kitty? As Kitty fills in the lost pieces of her family jigsaw and discovers some shocking revelations, will her countryside dream and blossoming relationship fall to pieces? When it comes to life in the country, nothing is ever quite as it seems …

A heart warming, moving and funny tale, perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley and Cathy Bramley.

BOOK REVIEWS

An utterly gorgeous story, with an utterly gorgeous plot that kept me turning the pages.Christie achieved a wonderfully intriguing tale, while at the same time weaving through an aspect of forgiveness and moving on that worked perfectly.The location, the characters, secrets, and Kitty herself all came together to make this an absolutely delightful story, that left me feeling full of happiness and hope.‘ Becca’s Books

This is an excellent book which swept me along so well that I read it in less than a day. I loved the characters and the story and will definitely be reading more by this author. This is definitely a book to read curled up with a mug of tea or hot chocolate.’ Bookloverwormblog

‘I found this book really enjoyable, the author has an engaging writing style that managed to draw me into the storyline and the lives of our character. The storyline flowed at a great pace and I raced through the book in no time soaking up the wonderful detailed descriptions.
I can see that fans of Cathy Bramley and Cathy Woodman would love this book as it had the cosy natural feel to it that I find in these authors books.’ Rea’s Book Reviews 

Kitty’s Countryside Dream will have you laughing and smiling one minute and then you’ll feel it pulling at your heart strings. This really turned out to be a beautiful book …turning the pages and unravelling the story was very thought provoking. I highly recommend this book …you won’t be disappointed, except that is when the book ends! I can’t wait for the next offering by the truly gorgeous Christie Barlow.’ Crooks on Books 

The Misadventures of a Playground Mother

Christie Barlow The Misadventures of a Playground Mother Chick Lit Book Cover

AMAZON.CO.UK

AMAZON.COM

BOOK DESCRIPTION

A new term can mean only one thing. The playground mafia are back… with a vengeance.

After a year of country living, Rachel Young is finally getting into the swing of things. Her four kids are happy and content at the village school, and she’s managed to navigate the choppy (shark-infested) waters of the playground mafia.

Or… so she thought.

When playground mum Penelope Kensington moves herself and her kids into Rachel’s home, after discovering husband Rupert has been having an affair, Rachel knows she must ask them politely to leave. The problem is, Penelope never takes no for an answer.

A new term is about to bring new dramas, new gossip and a surprising new friendship for Rachel.

BOOK REVIEWS

‘Wow this is even better than the first one. This book is a laugh a minute riot that is simply superb.’ Rachel’s Random Reads

Fiendishly funny. Truly, governments worldwide could use these women in the fight against terrorism.’ Books for Avid Readers

A Year in the Life of a Playground Mother

AMAZON.CO.UK

AMAZON.COM

BOOK DESCRIPTION

Ever had the pleasure of collecting your children from the school playground? Even if you haven’t this is a hilarious must-read.

Fed up with the playground mafia at her children’s school, Rachel Young is desperate for a change.

With her family and various pets in tow, a picture-perfect village in the countryside beckons. There, Rachel’s children will be able to keep chickens and skip through fields, and she will bid farewell to the botoxed, fake-Gucci wearing Mumzillas forever.

But at the new school the mums are even worse, and before long, Rachel finds herself contending with a motley crew including Mrs High School Musical, The International Sex God and The Frisky Pensioner.

While the children are practicing their sums and perfecting their reading, Rachel is learning some harsh lessons on the other side of the school gates and ruffling plenty of feathers along the way…

A entertaining, heart-warming and funny tale, perfect for fans of Fiona Gibson, Kerry Fisher and Katie Fforde.

Look out for Book 2 in the series: The Misadventures of a Playground Mother

BOOK REVIEWS

A hilarious observation of playground politics. As funny as it is true…’ Sue Watson

Well-observed, highly-relatable and wickedly-funny.’ Cathy Bramley

‘A hilarious account, cleverly witty all the way through, a very entertaining read.Kim the Book Worm

Full of laughs and hilarious one-liners.JB Johnston Book Tours

Hilarious entertaining read.Chicklit Chickadees Book Tour

‘What a tonic, this book should be available on prescription! Witty and incisive.‘ Matt Franks – comedian

The writing flowed beautifully and guided me from one situation to another seamlessly.’ Angela Marsons