Bookouture - digital publisher of brilliant fiction
Never Google Heartbreak Emma Garcia

BOOK DESCRIPTION

Top tips to get over a broken heart:

1) Don’t embarrass yourself in front of your ex

2) Avoid sleeping with your best friend

3) No drunken dialling!

… And never, ever Google heartbreak

After her ex-fiancé Rob breaks off their engagement for the third time, Viv knows she needs help to get over it. And, as she searches through tales of heartbreak online, inspiration strikes – she needs to set up her own website! A one-stop shop for the broken-hearted.

As Viv passes through the three essential stages of grief (denial, vodka, disastrous haircut), she becomes determined that it\’s not too late to try and get Rob back.

When things get out of hand after a drunken declaration of love at an extremely inappropriate moment, Viv’s scruffy, tequila-swilling best friend Max is there to pick up the pieces. Viv starts to realise that maybe the real thing has been under her nose all this time.

But where is Max when Viv needs him most? Will Rob ever see the error of his ways? And, ultimately, is there a search engine powerful enough to stop us getting our hearts broken… or to stop us breaking anyone else’s?

A refreshingly honest, achingly funny read for fans of Bridesmaids, Caitlin Moran, and Pinot Grigio.

BOOK REVIEWS

‘Have you ever read a book where you\’ve fallen in love with it after a few pages? Well, this normally happens whenever I read a book by my favourite authors: Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk, Lucy Robinson, Ali McNamara, Gemma Burgess and a few more . . . I really adored everything about NEVER GOOGLE HEARTBREAK . . . It made me laugh and cackle like a loon, made my heart swell full of love when the romantic bits kicked in . . . I can’t recommend this highly entertaining book enough – it\’s clever, witty and downright hilarious.’  5/5 – I Heart Chick Lit

‘Her cracking pace and rapier wit, together with her robust and honest prose will be bound to win Emma Garcia a sackful of fans. Perfect for lovers of Bridesmaids and Caitlin Moran.’ Red Online

‘The fast pace of the book and my inability to put it down meant I finished within twenty-four hours. With a heroine to root for, a hero to swoon over, and a story so honest and compelling, Emma Garcia has written Chick Lit at it’s best. I can’t wait to read her next novel!’  10/10 Novelicious.com

‘One for everyone who has messed up something good, and then disastrously tried to get it back . . . Brilliant’  Star magazine

‘This feisty and honest story of a crazy-in-love woman is hugely funny – perfect easy reading.’ Closer magazine

‘So funny and so true. Reading NEVER GOOGLE HEARTBREAK made me nod in recognition and cringe at remembered embarrassments but most of all it left me smiling like a natter with a really good friend.’ Chrissie Manby

Related Projects
Contact Us

Got us a question? Get in touch.