Bookouture - digital publisher of brilliant fiction
Coming Home for Christmas Jenny Hale Contemporary Romance

BOOK DESCRIPTION

Coming Home for Christmas is a beautifully observed story about the importance of family, the magic of Christmas, and falling in love one snowflake at a time.

Fans of Harriet Evans, Trisha Ashley, Jill Mansell and Carole Matthews – and anyone who loves the sound of carols and the twinkling of lights on the Christmas tree – will adore Jenny Hale\’s feel-good debut.

Christmas is a time for family… isn\’t it?

Allie Richfield loves Christmas, so when she lands a job as House Manager for the amazing Ashford Estate—which includes organizing the Marley family festivities—she is in her element. With a budget bigger than her life savings and a team of staff, how hard can it be?

As one-by-one she meets the Marleys, she’s about to find out…Allie’s new boss, Robert, might be gorgeous, but he’s also colder than the snow outside and refuses to come home for Christmas. Robert’s playboy brother, Kip, flirts with her relentlessly; and his sister, Sloane, arrives home with baggage—both the divorce-kind and the Louis Vuitton kind. Their ninety-two year old grandmother, Pippa, spends her day grumbling at everybody from her mobility scooter.

With Robert intending to sell Ashford, it’s the Marley’s last chance to create some happy memories in their family home—and Allie is determined to make it happen… even if it takes a little Christmas magic! With the festive spirit in full swing, she might even discover a little happiness of her own…

BOOK REVIEWS

To follow… released 4th October 2013.

Related Projects
Contact Us

Got us a question? Get in touch.