Bookouture re-sign one of their first ever authors, Kristen Zimmer!

Bookouture published Kristen Zimmer’s New Adult Contemporary Romance, The Gravity Between Us, back in 2013 and it has seen fantastic long-term success ever since. Today, we’re thrilled to be announcing two more titles from this talented author.

Finding Home, publishing in April 2021, is the heartbreakingly romantic story of Britton, a teenager placed with a new foster family, in a new city, and forced to start over once again – but love springs in the most unlikely of places. A second lesbian romance will follow in 2023. Bookouture have World All Language rights including Audio, film and TV.

Jessie said,

Kristen is one of few quality writers in a small, but engaged area of the market, and we’ve been longing for another book from her for years. Finding Home is fresh, heartfelt, simmering with romantic tension and just absolutely perfect for the genre – readers are going to love it!’

Kristen said,

Bookouture has accomplished incredible growth since 2013 and has brought so many unforgettable books to the world; I’m very excited to be back publishing with such a dedicated and nurturing team!’

Please do join us on Facebook and Twitter to celebrate the fabulous news. 

Bookouture signs no.1 ebook bestseller Louise Voss

We are thrilled to announce that Publishing Director Ruth Tross has acquired two contemporary emotional women’s fiction novels from bestselling author Louise Voss. The World English and audio deal was struck with Philip Patterson at Marjacq, and the first novel will publish in summer 2021.

Louise Voss has published thirteen novels – seven solo, and six co-written – across a number of genres, and sold over 350,000 copies of her books. In 2011, she and Mark Edwards were the first self-published authors to hit the no.1 slot on Amazon with Catch Your Death. She is a regular at festivals and conventions, and is also a freelance editor for Crime Fiction Coach and The Writing Coach. With her next books, she’s returning to the genre where she first made her name: dramatic and moving stories about ordinary women facing extraordinary dilemmas.

Ruth Tross said,

‘I’ve long been an admirer of Louise’s brilliantly gripping fiction, whether she’s writing suspense, thrillers or women’s fiction. Her new novel has all the pace and tension you’d expect, as well as a deeply emotional pull. I’m delighted to be publishing Louise, and I can’t wait to share her work with readers everywhere.’ 

Louise Voss said,

‘I couldn’t be more excited to be published by the team at Bookouture. Ruth edited some of my favourite books by other authors, and I had earmarked her as someone I’d love to work with ages ago. I’m also psyched to be working with Noelle Holten and Kim Nash, who have already been very supportive to me at various points in my career. Having had experience of every single publishing model over the past twenty years, this will be a new one for me, and one I am really looking forward to. Plus – going back to women’s fiction has the added bonus of giving me a break from having to think up ingenious ways to kill people!’

Please do join us on Facebook and Twitter to celebrate the fabulous news. 

Bookouture re-sign contracts with Goldring and Dickson

Some fabulous news to share today! 

We are delighted to announce we have signed another two books from bestselling historical fiction author Suzanne Goldring. Associate Publisher Lydia Vassar-Smith signed world all language rights from Heather Holden-Brown at the HHB Agency.

Lydia said,

‘Since the phenomenal success of My Name is Eva, Suzanne has gone from strength-to-strength with her writing, creating compelling, thought-provoking historical novels that transport you back to the past, lifting the lid on the hardships and hidden truths of history. I am so excited to be publishing more books by this very talented author.’

Suzanne said,

‘I am so thrilled to have the opportunity to continue working with my excellent, enthusiastic editor Lydia Vassar-Smith. Her intelligent insights and the dedication of the talented Bookouture team are behind the rapid success of my books. I still pinch myself when I think how a story about an old lady in a care home has achieved worldwide fame and I have been inspired to write three more books in the space of just two years. It has been a breakneck journey so far and I’m excited to continue the adventure.’

 

We are also delighted to announce that we have more books in the pipeline from international bestseller Shirley Dickson.

Associate Publisher Christina Demosthenous has acquired World All Language and Audio rights for two more heartbreaking World War Two novels from the author. The first book, The Orphan’s Memory Quilt, which be published in 2021, followed by another in 2022.

Christina said,

‘I’m so very excited about this. More books from Shirley means more moving, beautiful tales and stocking up on tissues as I’m swept away and moved to tears by the hope and heart of her page-turners. Shirley has captured readers’ hearts all around the globe with her unforgettable wartime stories, and we have two incredible offerings coming up that will not disappoint.’

Shirley said,

‘I’m over the moon to be offered another contract and to have the opportunity to bring more World War Two books to my readers. I’m thrilled to be working with the amazing Bookouture team and Christina Demosthenous who gives me a tremendous amount of guidance and support.’

Please do join us on Facebook and Twitter to celebrate the fabulous news. 

Bookouture Signs Richard and Judy Bestselling Author Tracy Rees

We are absolutely over the moon to share that Publishing Director Kathryn Taussig is delighted to have struck a deal with author Tracy Rees for World ebook, paperback and audio rights for two new contemporary women’s fiction novels. Rees is best known for her debut novel Amy Snow, which Taussig published at Quercus. It became a Richard and Judy bestseller – Rees’s writing is now published in 16 languages and has sold over 450,000 copies.

Rees’ first novel for Bookouture, The Visitor’s Book, is about an unlikely friendship that develops when shy Gwen and cocky Jarvis are forced to work together to save their local village church by unravelling the mysteries of the church’s visitor’s book. It will publish in Spring 2021, followed by a second novel later that year.

Rees said,

‘I’m completely thrilled to have signed with Bookouture and to be working with Kathryn again – and the whole brilliant Bookouture team. This experience will add a new strand to my career and present an exciting new professional challenge. Next year we’ll be publishing two contemporary stories and I can’t wait to share them with readers!’

Taussig said,

‘It is such a dream to get to work with Tracy again – she’s a phenomenal writer and a total joy to edit. I’m really excited to be publishing her first contemporary novels at Bookouture. I know both her devoted readers and new fans are going to completely fall in love with these stories.’

Rees will also be releasing a historical novel with Pan Macmillan in 2021 alongside her writing for Bookouture.  

Please do join us on Facebook and Twitter to celebrate the news. 

Bookouture sign author Sophie Anderson

We are delighted to announce that Sophie Anderson will be joining Bookouture.

Associate Publisher Lydia Vassar-Smith acquired World English Language rights from Madeleine Milburn at The Madeleine Milburn Agency for The Butterfly Garden and one further title.

Lydia said, 

‘The Butterfly Garden is an intensely emotional, addictive read. Jumping between the Cornish coast and the tropical jungle of Costa Rica, it’s the kind of absorbing book that takes you on a journey and leaves you thinking about the characters long after you’ve finished the final chapter. Fans of Jo Jo Moyes, Harriet Evans and Kate Moreton will fall in love with Sophie’s writing.’

Sophie said,

I am so excited to be joining Bookouture and working with Lydia who has already shown me huge amounts of support. I have heard such fantastic things about the whole team at Bookouture and can’t wait to launch The Butterfly Garden next year with the support of them all.’

Please do join us on Facebook and Twitter to celebrate the news. 

Bookouture re-sign contracts with Clarke and Seeber

We’re delighted today to share the brilliant news that we’ve re-signed contracts with Wendy Clarke and Claire Seeber. 

Commissioning editor Jennifer Hunt has acquired two more psychological thrillers from Kindle bestseller Wendy Clarke, who has already sold more than 100,000 copies.

Jennifer said,

‘Wendy has an incredible gift for storytelling, from her relatable characters, who could live just next door, to her unbelievable twists that have readers shocked, she’s delivering in every way to her growing readership. Working with her is such a joy and I’m so happy I get to be the first person who gets to read her books.’

Wendy said,

‘I am delighted to have been given the opportunity to put two more psychological thrillers in front of my readers. More importantly though, signing a new contract means I can continue working with my fabulous editor, Jennifer, and the rest of the amazing team at Bookouture.’

 

We are also absolutely delighted to share the news that bestselling author Claire Seeber will be returning to Bookouture with a new two book deal.

Commissioning Editor Cara Chimirri acquired World English rights from Eli Keren and United Agents for two new domestic suspense novels. The first of these, publishing in June 2021, explores the coming together of three mothers from very different backgrounds to plan a neighbourhood street party. On the night of the party, an accusation is made about one of their sons and the fall out threatens to tear their lives apart. The next book will follow in October 2021.

Audio rights have been acquired by Howes and United Agents welcome enquires on adaption and translation rights.

Cara said,

‘I am beyond thrilled to have signed these two fabulous new novels from Claire. From the very first page, I was totally drawn into the world Claire has created and was gripped by her ability to create a dark and twisty plot that always leaves you wanting more! I can’t wait to get these books into the hands of her existing fans and suspense readers everywhere!’

Claire said,

‘I’m delighted to be returning to Bookouture for another two books: they did such an amazing job with 24 Hours and my most recent thriller, The Stepmother.  I’m really looking forward to working with my new editor, Cara Chimirri and the rest of the team, as well as being back in touch with all the brilliant Bookouture readers out there. Roll on June 2021!’