Bookouture - digital publisher of brilliant fiction
We are delighted to share the news that Publishing Executive Emily Gowers has acquired world rights in three cozy mysteries from the Kate Nash Literary Agency by author Helena Dixon. The first – Murder at the Dolphin Hotel will publish in December 2019 and books 2 and 3 will follow in 2020.

Set on the English Riviera in the 1930s, the first novel features amateur sleuth Jenna Underhay on the hunt for a stolen ruby. But there’s another person out there looking for the jewel, and they will stop at nothing – even murder – to get their hands on it. The books are classic page-turning whodunnits, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Jacqueline Winspear and T. E. Kinsey.

Emily said,

I am so thrilled to be welcoming Helena to Bookouture! In Murder at the Dolphin Hotel, she has created a pitch perfect murder mystery. Our intrepid heroine, Jenna, is such a delight to read, and her dauntless pursuit of a murderer – aided by the inscrutable Captain Matthew Bryant – had me captivated from the first page. I know readers will become as invested as I am in Jenna’s story, and I can’t wait to publish this brilliant novel.

Helena added,

I’m delighted to be working with Emily and Bookouture to bring Jenna and Matthew and their adventures to readers. I hope everyone will love them as much as I do. They couldn’t have found a better publishing home.

Please do join us on Facebook and Twitter to celebrate.

Recent Posts

Leave a Comment

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *