Bookouture sign new police procedural novel from Carol Wyer

We are delighted to share the fabulous news that Bookouture have signed a new police procedural novel from Kindle top 5 bestseller Carol Wyer.  

Associate Publisher Lydia Vassar-Smith acquired World All Language rights from Amy Tannenbaum at Jane Rotrosen Agency.

Vassar-Smith said,

Carol is my dream author – the creator of unputdownable, addictive, rollercoaster police procedurals.  She has her readers hooked in a heartbeat and is delightful to work with – I am so proud and thrilled to be working with her.

Wyer said,

I am absolutely elated to be working with Lydia Vassar-Smith whose enthusiasm is infectious and whose advice always sound. I feel honoured to be part of such a dynamic team at Bookouture and am looking forward to starting work on this new venture. As a result of having limited mobility due to declining health, writing has become my source of pleasure and my raison d’être. Changing genres to write police procedurals was one of the best decisions I made. I get an enormous thrill from researching, especially the forensic details, and in thinking up those all-important twists.

Please do join us on Facebook and Twitter to celebrate.

Bookouture publish two domestic suspense novels by Sarah Clutton

We are thrilled to share the news that Publishing Executive Emily Gowers has acquired world rights in two domestic suspense novels by Australian author Sarah Clutton, the 2018 winner of the Dymocks/Fiona McIntosh Fiction Scholarship. Good Little Liars will publish in October, followed by a second book in January 2020.

An emotional and twisty story set among a privileged community, Good Little Liars follows Emma, as she attempts to uncover the truth behind her friend’s death at their boarding school twenty-five years ago. But disturbing the lies of the past will have disastrous consequences. Gripping and brilliantly observed, this is the perfect read for fans of Liane Moriarty, Sarah Vaughan and Emily Bleeker.

Emily said,

I am utterly overjoyed to be working with Sarah. Her knack for pin-sharp characterisation and faultless pacing gives her writing a compelling, can’t-look-away quality that I know will have readers completely entranced. I simply cannot wait to publish this incredible novel!

Sarah said,

I feel extremely lucky to be working with such an innovative and dynamic publisher. Emily has been incredibly welcoming and enthusiastic and I’m excited about working with Bookouture to get these two novels out into the world.

Please do join us on Facebook and Twitter to celebrate.

Bookouture has signed two new novels from million copy bestselling author K.L. Slater.

We are OVER THE MOON to share that Bookouture has signed two new novels from million copy bestselling author K.L. Slater. 

Lydia Vassar-Smith, Associate Publisher at Bookouture signed World English Rights from Camilla Bolton at Darley Anderson.

Vassar Smith said,

In a market crowded with psychological thrillers Kim is still a market leader and one who I am enormously proud to publish. Kim delivers books that are high-concept and original with that elusive stand-out quality. It is a real privilege to work with someone of Kim’s calibre.

Slater said,

After years of trying to get published, I found success in my forties as an award-winning children’s writer. Although I enjoyed writing young adult fiction, I never forgot my first love… writing crime. In 2016, I signed with Bookouture to write psychological thrillers. I could never have imagined I would go on to sell over a million copies of my titles in only two years. This new contract means I get to carry on writing what I love best. I’m so grateful to my agent, publisher and, of course, to my fantastic readers. Sometimes dreams can take a while to realise but for me, returning to a life of crime was definitely worth the wait!

Please do join in the celebrations over at Facebook and Twitter.

Bookouture sign three cozy mysteries from Helena Dixon

We are delighted to share the news that Publishing Executive Emily Gowers has acquired world rights in three cozy mysteries from the Kate Nash Literary Agency by author Helena Dixon. The first – Murder at the Dolphin Hotel will publish in December 2019 and books 2 and 3 will follow in 2020.

Set on the English Riviera in the 1930s, the first novel features amateur sleuth Jenna Underhay on the hunt for a stolen ruby. But there’s another person out there looking for the jewel, and they will stop at nothing – even murder – to get their hands on it. The books are classic page-turning whodunnits, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Jacqueline Winspear and T. E. Kinsey.

Emily said,

I am so thrilled to be welcoming Helena to Bookouture! In Murder at the Dolphin Hotel, she has created a pitch perfect murder mystery. Our intrepid heroine, Jenna, is such a delight to read, and her dauntless pursuit of a murderer – aided by the inscrutable Captain Matthew Bryant – had me captivated from the first page. I know readers will become as invested as I am in Jenna’s story, and I can’t wait to publish this brilliant novel.

Helena added,

I’m delighted to be working with Emily and Bookouture to bring Jenna and Matthew and their adventures to readers. I hope everyone will love them as much as I do. They couldn’t have found a better publishing home.

Please do join us on Facebook and Twitter to celebrate.