Bookouture - digital publisher of brilliant fiction
We are super delighted to share that Associate Publisher Kathryn Taussig has acquired World English language rights for a debut novel by Rose James.

The Beginning and End of Love follows the journey of one woman, as she sets out to find her true love across continents, learning more about herself along the way. It was shortlisted for the Richard & Judy search for a bestseller competition in 2015 and will be published by Bookouture in September 2019.

Rose says,

I’m absolutely thrilled to be publishing my debut novel with Bookouture, it feels like a perfect fit for this story. Working with Kathryn Taussig on the final edits is really special since she gave me so much encouragement early on in the project, and I’m so excited to see it come full circle with the help of such a wonderful team; it’s definitely the right place, the right time and the right people. This really is a dream come true, and I can’t wait to see what the world makes of my firstborn book baby.

Kathryn says,

This novel is a beautiful exploration of love and loss, and how the relationships in our lives shape who we are through both the joy and heartache. It’s such a joy to get to work with Rose on her beautiful book – which is both uplifting and heart-breaking in its nuanced portrayal of true love. Fans of Jill Santopolo and Laurie Frankel will adore it.

We do hope that you’ll join in the celebrations on Facebook and Twitter.

Recent Posts

Leave a Comment

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *