Bookouture - digital publisher of brilliant fiction
We’re delighted to share with you that Publishing Executive Maisie Lawrence has acquired World English language rights for two books by author J.M. Hewitt from Laetitia Rutherford of Watson, Little Ltd.

J.M. Hewitt’s first book is a dark and twisty crime novel set around the canals of Manchester, where a young female detective must catch a dangerous serial killer who is on the loose. Hewitt’s second novel will be part of the same series, this time with a new thrilling case for our detective to crack.

J.M. Hewitt said,

I’m thrilled to be joining this exciting, dynamic publisher. The opportunities seem to be limitless for what an author can achieve here, and I’m really thrilled to start this new adventure with Maisie and the Bookouture team.

Maisie Lawrence said,

As soon as I read the initial synopsis for J.M. Hewitt’s Manchester-set series, I just couldn’t wait to read it. Her writing grabbed me immediately and wouldn’t let up until I’d read every single page. I can’t wait to get these books into the hands of readers I know will love them. Fans of Angela Marsons and Val McDermid will love J.M. Hewitt!

Please do join us on Facebook and Twitter to celebrate the great news!

Recent Posts

Leave a Comment

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *