Bookouture - digital publisher of brilliant fiction
Jenny Geras, Publishing Director at Bookouture, has acquired World English rights to two more novels by Amy Miller from Veronique Baxter at David Higham Associates.

Amy is the author of the bestselling Wartime Bakery saga series for Bookouture, as well as having published three women’s fiction titles for Pan Macmillan under the name Amy Bratley.

The first book in the new contract will be published in April 2019 and will tell the story of the ‘cat lady’ – a woman who lives alone with her five cats – and a chance encounter that reveals secrets and opens her up to the world from which she had shut herself away.

Jenny Geras said,

I’m so excited to be publishing this book – it is an uplifting and moving novel about second chances and the importance of not judging a book by its cover which will appeal to fans of Eleanor Oliphant and The Keeper of Lost Things.

Amy Miller said,

I’m delighted about this new contract and thrilled that both titles will be published by Bookouture in 2019.

The second book in the new contract will publish in October 2019.

Please do join in the celebrations over at Facebook and Twitter.

Recent Posts

Leave a Comment

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *