Bookouture - digital publisher of brilliant fiction
© Andy Langley
Jenny Geras, Publishing Director at Bookouture, has acquired World English rights in The Lost Letters and a second book by Sarah Mitchell from Veronique Baxter at David Higham Associates.

The Lost Letters is an epic, multi-generational love story, about a woman mourning her father’s death who finds a stash of letters to a mystery woman, and leaves Canada to travel to the Norfolk coast to find out the truth about her father.

Jenny Geras said,

I have been looking for a book like this for as long as I can remember. The Lost Letters is a sweeping and heartbreaking story of love and friendship which will appeal to fans of Victoria Hislop and Kathryn Hughes. Sarah is the most wonderful writer and we are thrilled to have her on the Bookouture list.

Sarah Mitchell said,

My two-book deal with Bookouture is a dream come true. I am delighted to be joining a team with so much energy and expertise and am deeply indebted to my wonderful editor and agent. I really hope my readers enjoy the book as much as I enjoyed exploring the kinds of secrets that lie in the past of so many families.

The Lost Letters will publish in August 2018 with a second book to follow in February 2019.

Sarah Mitchell is a barrister who lives in North Norfolk.

We’d love you to join us in welcoming Sarah to the Bookouture family on Facebook and Twitter.

Recent Posts

Leave a Comment

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *