Bookouture - digital publisher of brilliant fiction
We are delighted to announce that debut psychological crime author Rona Halsall is joining Bookouture for a two book deal.

Associate Publisher Isobel Akenhead acquired World English Language rights from Hayley Steed at the Madeleine Milburn Agency.

Guilty Little Secrets tells the story of Natalie – who has been sent to prison for a crime she has no memory of committing. Meanwhile her now ex-husband has taken their son to live on the Isle of Man where Natalie has no legal rights. When Natalie is released, she knows she’s in a race against time to find her son and get him to safety. It’s a thrilling story about secrets, lies, guilt and innocence – perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Clare Mackintosh and C.L. Taylor. Guilty Little Secrets will publish in August followed by a second novel in November 2018.

Isobel Akenhead said,

This brilliant debut electrified me from the first page. Rona’s writing is incredibly assured and the twists left me gasping. I know that readers addicted to psychological thrillers will not want to miss this one. I am so thrilled Rona has decided to join us at Bookouture and am incredibly excited to be publishing Guilty Little Secrets.

Rona Halsall said,

I am so excited to be joining Bookouture! They are such an ambitious and innovative publisher and I already know that Isobel is going to be a joy to work with. I hope readers will follow Natalie on her mission and root for her every step of the way as the question is asked: What lengths will a mother go to in order to keep her child safe?

It would be lovely if you were able to join us on Facebook and Twitter to celebrate.

Recent Posts

Leave a Comment

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *