Bookouture - digital publisher of brilliant fiction
Bookouture are delighted to announce the signing of debut author Dee MacDonald in a two book deal.

Associate Publisher Natasha Harding acquired World all language rights for two novels from Amanda Preston at LBA Literary Agents.

The Runaway Wife is the hilarious, poignant and uplifting story of Connie McColl, a wife and grandmother who decides it’s time to take off her marigolds and start living her life again. She hops in her little green car and goes on a funny, inspiring and emotional journey around the UK, seeking out old friends and new experiences. The Runaway Wife will publish in April 2018 and will be followed by a second novel in July 2018.

Natasha Harding said,

I am so excited to be working with Dee. As soon as I read the opening lines of The Runaway Wife I knew I was going to fall in love with Connie’s story. It’s hugely relatable and perfect for fans of The Kicking the Bucket List as well as Dawn French and Fiona Gibson.

Dee MacDonald said,

I am delighted to have a two-book deal with Bookouture and to be joining such a vibrant and friendly team. I hope my readers will enjoy reading about Connie (who’s discovered it’s never too late to make changes!) as much as I’ve enjoyed writing about her. Many, many thanks to my brilliant agent and publisher!

Amanda Preston said,

I am thrilled for Dee. From the moment I read The Runaway Wife, I fell in love in Connie and I know she’s going to capture the hearts of so many readers.

It would be lovely if you were able to join us on Facebook and Twitter to celebrate.

Recent Posts

Leave a Comment

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

Contact Us

Got us a question? Get in touch.