Bookouture - digital publisher of brilliant fiction
Bookouture has acquired a brilliant women’s fiction debut – THE UNDERCOVER MOTHER from author Emma Robinson. Associate Publisher Isobel Akenhead acquired World rights in three novels.

Isobel Akenhead said:

I am absolutely delighted that my first acquisition with Bookouture is an author as fantastic as Emma. I felt an absolute buzz when I read THE UNDERCOVER MOTHER for the first time. Emma Robinson is the most hilarious and honest new writer, whose voice I am confident will resonate with women everywhere.

Emma Robinson added:

I am absolutely thrilled to sign with Bookouture for my debut novel. It is such a pleasure to work with a publisher who loves your characters as much as you do – I can’t wait to see where Isobel and the rest of the team will take us!

The novel is a fresh, funny look at the first year of motherhood for fans of The Unmumsy Mum and The Bad Mother’s Diary by Suzy K Quinn. It will be published in March 2018, with two more novels following later in the year.

We do hope you will join us on Facebook and Twitter to celebrate.

Recent Posts

Leave a Comment

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

Contact Us

Got us a question? Get in touch.